Hearts of Amberley - regency romance series

Author of the Hearts of Amberley series
Proper historical regency romance novels

The Vagabond Vicar - Hearts of Amberley book 1Gloved Heart - Hearts of Amberley book 2   Heart of a Gentleman - Hearts of Amberley book 3

An author of traditional regency romance with a modern sensibility, Charlotte writes unashamedly romantic books for fans of classic love stories. Readers of clean, proper or sweet historical romance will love these books!
If you love Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, can't get enough of Downton Abbey or Victoria, or just prefer old-fashioned boy-meets-girl stories, try reading Charlotte Brentwood. You'll find sweet romance stories with captivating plots and appealing characters.

Find out more about Charlotte by reading her bio, her blog (which chronicles her writing journey) or get in touch.


The Vagabond Vicar is a #1 best seller!
#1 in Regency in Canada
#1 in Regency Romance in Australia
#2 Regency Historical Romance in the UK

The second book of the Hearts of Amberley series, Gloved Heart, is out now in both ebook and print!

Read more about Gloved Heart here. Book 1, The Vagabond Vicar is available in print and digital editions.